Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)

iPad 2 & iPad with Retina Screen Protector Steinheil

SKU# iPad-4-4G-lte-Wifi-Screen-Protector-Steinheil-Series

Design
Value
Quality
33 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
iPad 2 & iPad with Retina Screen Protector Steinheil Ultra Crystal SQ Review by Terry
Quality
Design
Value
I purchased the Ultra Crystal SQ for my new Ipad with Retina Display after reading reviews for the product and am very pleased with my purchase. I did the install in my bathroom with the shower on, to settle the dust, and it went without a hitch. Not a single speck of dust under the screen protector. When I showed the Ipad to my wife she did not know that I had any thing on the screen. If you have an Ipad with the Retina display and do not want to lose clarity and pay a reasonable price for a screen protector this is the one. (Posted on 8/2/13)
Share this review
Really impressed! Review by Nina
Quality
Design
Value
Just received my ultra crystal SQ today. Installation was so easy. The protector looks great, I can't even tell its there! Only downside is that it attracts lots of finger prints so I'm constantly wiping it, but its not a huge deal to me anyways. (Posted on 4/9/13)
Share this review
SGP is the best Review by Tony
Quality
Design
Value
It feels very smooth in the hand, kind of remind me the original iPad touch screen; It is also very easy to install. Solid screen protector make the installation process easier than ever, as the iPad has a relatively large screen;

The only concern to some people might be the thickness. However I think it is pretty thin already - don't forget it is made of glass, and it's larger than a smart phone screen protector.

High quality as always, well done Spigen. (Posted on 4/3/13)
Share this review
Good product but somewhat noisy Review by Molotov
Quality
Design
Value
Just installed this (ultra optics version) on the new iPad. I'm happy overall with the product but it does make a slight noise when you slide your finger across the screen. Looking forward to future model when that is not an issue anymore but still think is one of the better protectors out there. (Posted on 2/16/13)
Share this review
Bad product. Extremely annoying squeaking with any finger sliding across screen. Review by Njf
Value
Quality
Design
Do not buy. Every time you slide your finger across the screen, a horribly annoying squeaking noise results. The faster you slide, the louder and more noticeable the squeaking is. It is still very noticeable even with light sliding of your fingers though. I'm not going to sugarcoat it like some other reviews do, it is so annoying that I took it off after about an hour, and I plan on returning it for a full refund after I finish this review. If the squeaking doesn't annoy someone, I would not believe them. The squeaking is ridiculously annoying and present. Remember, some of these reviews are written by company employees. Trust me, and do not spend $30 on this waste of a product. (Posted on 12/29/12)
Share this review
Crystal Clear Review by sunnyFL
Value
Quality
Design
Just installed the Crystal Clear SQ screen protector.. All in all i'm pretty happy. Only downside is that one side is slightly off which is no big deal as it looks like its not even on there but also i see tons of adhesive spots underneath maybe? I cleaned the protector 3 times with the cleaner and its still there so it must be underneath.. Hopefully it will go away in a day or two. If not i'll try another one..

Thanks again... (Posted on 12/29/12)
Share this review
Ultra Optics Review by Kelv The Man
Design
Value
Quality
Hands down the best screen protector out there for the iPad it's well worth the money!!! (Posted on 11/30/12)
Share this review
UO Review by Dev Villa
Design
Value
Quality
When I first saw this product, I was a bit skeptical about buying it. I figured that I wouldn't buy a screen protector for that price ever. I've been buying the basic matte protectors on other websites for 10x less than the price of this UO protector. So I thought buying this one would be a waste of money. However, I was wrong. You get what you pay for. The price is a bit high, but the quality if superb. There's hardly ever smudges and it doesn't take away from the retina display on the new iPad whatsoever, unlike the cheap anti-smear ones. It does however, make a noise when you swipe on the screen, but its tolerable.Overall, this protector is great, the price may be high, but you will not be disappointed, ever. I recommend everyone to buy it! (Posted on 10/14/12)
Share this review
Crystal Clear Review by Scott Low
Design
Value
Quality
Recently purchased the SQ Series Screen Protector for the new iPad. Design wise, this protector is like any other scren protector. i has the regular cutouts for the Front facing camera and the home button. Installation is pretty straight forward. SGP provides screen cleaning solution and also dust removal stickers which is a plus point which other companies do not provide.
The quality of this product has to be one of the best i've seen. As mentioned, you do not see the Rainbow colored reflection or degraded clarity. It's as if the screen protector is not there at all.
So far there is not sign of any residue from the adhesive beneath the screen but only time will tell.
Overall this is a great screen protector but price wise is slightly on the high side if you compare dozens of screen protectors out there for probably 1/4th the price. Nevertheless, there are other more expensive screens out there in the market as well.
Highly recommended and well done SGP. (Posted on 10/2/12)
Share this review
UO UltraOptics Review by Jimmy
Design
Value
Quality
I am glad I purchased the UltraOptics screen protector. It is definitely a must have for your New iPad. The new retina display is not affected at all in my opinion. It retains the screen clarity that makes this device beautiful. it reduces fingerprints and it was easy to install. I did the installation in the bathroom while I had shower running with hot water. The steam reduces the chance of dust particles getting under the screen protector. i did use the stickers to remove one or two particles but that was it.
The only thing that you get when sliding your fingers on the screen is a squeaky sound but is not a big deal. Great product compared to other brands. (Posted on 9/2/12)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPad 2 & iPad with Retina Screen Protector Steinheil

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
33 Review(s)