Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)
iPhone 5S / 5 Case Ultra Thin Air

Click on image to zoom

iPhone 5S / 5 Case Ultra Thin Air

SKU# iPhone-5-Case-Ultra-Thin-Air-Series

Design
Value
Quality
88 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 88 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Showcases the gold iPhone beautifully! Review by Rebfort
Design
Value
Quality
I have always been a black/silver phone kind of girl. But for some reason I just had to have the champagne gold iPhone. After spending several hundred bucks on the phone I didn't want it to get beat up in my purse. But I also bought it for the sole purpose of showing of the gold. This case gives me the best of both worlds, I can protect my phone and show of the original design. The case an truly crystal clear and doesn't impede the design in any way. It works for me because I'm a low risk user. I.e. I'm not 15 , I don't regularly carry the phone in my pocket or backpack, and I generally expose my phone to little risk. If I was a high risk user, I'd choose one of the elite protection cases. But for me this suits my needs perfectly! (Posted on 3/28/14)
Share this review
Showing the 5S's beauty! Review by mlehman1994
Design
Value
Quality
The crystal clear is amazing if u wanna show the amazing design of the iPhone 5S...I had the gold but it really wasn't as gold as the pictures online showed so I went with the space grey and the design and the black and grey compliment each other perfectly so I wouldn't go any other way than this to show how great this phone looks (Posted on 3/19/14)
Share this review
It grew on me Review by Art
Design
Value
Quality
I am a very picky person. I bought an iphone all because of the cool and sleek look it is. I went to bestbuy, target, walmart, dollar stores, and I researched everywhere i.e. Amazon, youtube reviews and purchased Belkin, InCase, Speck, iLUV, Poetic, Luvitt, and returned them all because they were "flawed" one way or another. E.g. some made the phone too bulky or cheap, while some got scratched up too easily. Trust me if you are looking for a case which purposes is to keep the phone from scratching, you would think its no big deal to have scratches on the case because technically speaking, it was made to take the scratches instead of your phone. But trust me on this, one of these other branded clear cases literally became all scratched up in a matter of a day or two simply because they were being taken in and out of my pants pockets. I thought all plastic cases are the same until I purchased the Ultra thin crystal shell by Spigen. This case does NOT get scratched easily, it seems to have a smooth finish that prevents scratches, it even repels dust. When I first put in on the phone, I had to get used to the clear case look but after a few days, I honestly think it is one of the best looking clear cases you can find out there. Whats different about it is the top and bottom are covered so they have some protection there in case you drop the phone straight down. I don't think it cost Spigen much to make this case but as far as plastic clear cases goes, this one by Spigen is far better than all the other brands at the same price. I truly recommend it. (Posted on 2/12/14)
Share this review
Spigen SGP iPhone 5S crystal case review Review by GOLD PANDA
Design
Value
Quality
Just took delivery today on my new crystal case. first impressions after installing the case?? it turned out even better than I thought and more than delivered in SPADES!!

Outstanding value and build quality, while offering moderate protection and lightweight, minimalist benefits for folks such as me seeking and preferring to show off the glorious and beautiful gold finished iPhone 5S in all her naked glory! Going the crystal clear route was most definitely the way to go for me. Did I say SEXY????? OH YEAH!!!

Cutouts around all the buttons and plug-in areas are nothing less than precise and first-rate, while you can also enjoy and appreciate the air cushion protection benefits around all four (4) corners of the case.

In closing, a great case for anyone out there seeking moderate protection, great build quality and solid appearance, all at a very, very reasonable price. Hard to beat this gem, really. I've looked at a number of cases and Spigen really hit this one out of the ballpark!! GRAND SLAM baby! Happy holidays everyone!

(Posted on 12/24/13)
Share this review
Exceeded expectations Review by iDoc
Design
Value
Quality
If I had a choice, I wouldn't put a case on my phone at all. The iPhone is so aesthetically pleasing, light, and thin; why would I want to cover it up and add bulk on top of that. But as I learned from my last phone, scratches will inevitably occur if the phone is not protected. Thus I was looking for a case that would maintain the natural look and feel of the phone and give some protection from normal wear and tear. The Spigen Ultra Light Air fits the bill perfectly!

This is a high quality case that matches the build quality of the iPhone. The satin silver blends seamlessly with the white/silver iPhone 5. When I hold the phone in my hand, it literally feels as if there is no case at all. As an added bonus, a screen protector is included with the case. It is easy to apply and does not hinder the functionality of the touchscreen. I feel much more confident that my phone is protected in all areas.

I highly recommend this case and Spigen. I want to get the Tough Armor case for when I go hiking and and do outdoor activities. (Posted on 12/23/13)
Share this review
Great Quality, Ultra Thin design, (as thin as it gets for the iphone 5s) Review by Ryan
Value
Quality
Design
If you want to maintain the iphone form factor of super thin, this is the case for you. Its not made for drop protection. If you need that get a armor case. If you take care of your iDEVICE as do I, and want good scratch and corner protection for everyday use this is what you need. The plastic feels good in your hand. Its almost as slippery as the back of the iphone. It has a slight more traction to it. I dont have any fit issues. The best part is the buttons are not covered, you get access to all buttons and ports without issue. Some cases put covers on the buttons and make it hard to push them. A++ Spigen (Posted on 12/13/13)
Share this review
Protective but not Seen Review by Spigenlover
Design
Value
Quality
First off, I would like to say that I bought this case in "crystal clear" in November of 2012, which was when I bought my iPhone 5. The phone itself is beautiful and to cover it up is a disservice. But I did not want to scratch it. I opted for this case thinking that I was buying a cheap thing that I could replace every few months. BUT, I was mistaken. After a year of use, it sure has its wear and tear but still does its job and shows off the phone like it did on day one. In closing, I highly suggest this case in CRYSTAL CLEAR. (Posted on 11/3/13)
Share this review
Great "minimal" case. Review by UD
Design
Value
Quality
Bought this case in mint green for my 5s. It fits like a glove, and I was very pleased at how thin it is yet great for protecting against any scratches or...non severe drops. I've already dropped my phone a few times and its still as good as new. Not to mention the color is nice and vibrant; absolutely gorgeous. Overall a great, thin and protective case for those who aren't into the big and bulky cases. (Posted on 10/27/13)
Share this review
Great Case for those who don't like cases Review by cubs1980
Value
Quality
Design
I bought this b/c I'm not a fan of iPhone cases but wanted to get something to protect against scratches. You can barely tell the case is there. Yes, it does feel different but still feels like an iPhone and doesn't make it feel larger like cases do. I got the crystal clear one so it's very hard to tell it's even on. It feels a little more solid, too -- helps with the feeling like you're going to drop it b/c it's so light. At least that's how I felt when I went from the 4 to the 5 with the difference in weight.

I knew the buttons wouldn't be as easy to push (on the side) but I can no longer flip the vibrate switch on and off with my thumb like I used to. Instead, I need to actually turn the phone on its side so I can flip the switch with my finger. Very minor and doesn't bother me too much but I could see how some people might be annoyed with that. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

Overall - great, great product. Very happy with it. Will definitely continue to order for future iPhones. (Posted on 9/11/13)
Share this review
Surprisingly Protective Review by carterl4
Quality
Design
Value
I got this case a while back after doing some research on thin iPhone 5 cases. I love the thin, less bulky case and this was absolutely perfect. I love this case so much that after all this time I have decided to write this review to tell people that this case is absolutely amazing. If you want to keep the slim feeling of your iPhone this case is perfect. My phone has been through countless falls and I have yet to have my screen shatter due to this amazing case. Even though its incredibly thin it still gives great protection to my phone. I ordered the black ultra slim and it looks amazing on my black iPhone 5. I'm back on this website to buy another one, not because the case is broken in anyway just because I love it so much that I need to have one in another color. I love it and you will too, I highly recommend this product. (Posted on 7/16/13)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPhone 5S / 5 Case Ultra Thin Air

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
88 Review(s)