Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)
Nexus 5 Case Neo Hybrid

Click on image to zoom

Nexus 5 Case Neo Hybrid

SKU# Nexus-5-Case-Neo-Hybrid

Design
Value
Quality
29 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

REMINDER

"Extended Handling Time" Due to higher volumes of order, our current handling and shipping period is 7 - 10 business days starting from the "IN STOCK" date. This includes Pre-Orders and Backordered purchases.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
PERFECT Review by Henry Li
Design
Value
Quality
This case is really my favourite. The design is slick while the case has lots of protection using a TPU material which is shock absorbent and with a hard plastic high quality shell on the outside. If I drop my phone I wouldn't be surprised if it is still in perfect condition. (Posted on 4/8/14)
Share this review
NEAR PERFECT Review by Daniel
Design
Value
Quality
I bought two cases. The ultra hybrid and this one. Out of the two this one is my favorite. The only reason why i use the other one is because it is slimer and easier to hold.

However I love to use this case too. It just looks epic. The only thing i wish is that the Band is metal. OR AT LEAST THE BUTTONS! I understand the band gotta be flexable so that's fine but the buttons should have been metal.

AND OMG that shipping was so fast and free! Literally came before 24 hours.

I RECOMMEND ORDERING FROM EBAY! $15.00 (Posted on 3/31/14)
Share this review
excellent case Review by Jay M
Design
Value
Quality
This is one of the best designed cases I've used for anyone phone. It's sleek and minimal design only adds to the appeal of the Nexus 5. (Posted on 3/25/14)
Share this review
This case was even better than I thought it would be! Exceeded expectations! Review by Clara
Design
Value
Quality
Firstly, if this case wasn't amazing, I wouldn't be writing this review in the first place. So obviously I really liked it.

I was a bit shocked by the colour of red when I opened the case, as it is more neon red than I thought it would be, the picture doesn't do much justice for the colour. I have grown to really like it though, and everyone who sees it or holds it says how comfortable and cool it is. I wish the red outer casing was metal instead of plastic though. Perfect for a Canadian who likes red!

Love that the edging isn't super bulky and it's easy to take off and put on. When it's on the phone it's nice and snug. Not a bad price either for a good quality phone case! Definitely buying another case like this if I'm looking for another one! Especially since the shipping was pretty speedy for delivering to Canada on the cheapest shipping. Took maybe a week and a half from order date. (Posted on 3/12/14)
Share this review
Awesome Quality Product but little bit pricey Review by Tommy
Design
Value
Quality
Fits the Nexus 5 like a glove. Enhance the look and feel of the phone while protecting it. Especially love the lip surrounding the screen means I can now put my phone upside down without worrying about scratching the screen. It also provides protection for the awkward camera lens (how it sticks out from the rest of the phone), so it's no longer being the wear point when putting your phone down.

WARNING!! For those who are planning to get the red one.. it is more bright orange than red. (Posted on 3/5/14)
Share this review
Great case, but just be careful when you take it off Review by Alexander
Design
Value
Quality
SHORT REVIEW: Overall, it was a great product and and pleased with the result especially for the price. I will definitely continue to buy Spigen products.

MORE IN-DEPTH: I bought this case through amazon a few months ago for my nexus 5, and I absolutely love it and everything about it. It is a great cross between protection, feel, and style. It feels smooth and really nice in your hand and with the rubber/tpu case and plastic bumper you wont have to worry about dropping your phone. Also, around the edges on the front of the case it is slightly raised so if you accidentally drop your phone screen down, the case will take the impact.

One thing to be weary about it taking the case off. I do not particularly have a certain way that I take it off, but you need to be cautious around the screen lock and volume buttons because if you try and rip the case off, you are tugging and pulling on the buttons which obviously isn't good for the phone. So if there were to be one thing to change about the product, it would be to somehow provide a solution to that problem other than very cautiously taking it off.
(Posted on 2/16/14)
Share this review
Amazing Review by Jeffrey
Design
Value
Quality
I've had this case for about 4 months now, and my Nexus 5 has fallen several times. But because I had this case on my phone, it didn't get damaged, not even a little bit.

However it makes your phone a bit thicker, but still, it fits in my hands perfectly. Another flaw is that some earplugs can't be plugged in, because the hole is too narrow. But since I don't use earplugs that often, it isn't an that big of an issue.

But the thing I like most about this case, are the iron volume and power buttons. They look and feel simply amazing. (Posted on 2/11/14)
Share this review
Great looking design! Review by Kevin
Design
Value
Quality
Spigen has a few big advantages over other case manufacturers, and one of the biggest is that they are not so pre-occupied with the fruit product that they can't release quality cases for the high end Android devices. The Neo Hybrid in Champagne has gotten more compliments than any other case i've owned for any other device.

If they had a version where the bumper around the case was metal instead of plastic, i'd rate this product 5 stars all around.

I love that this case works with wireless charging, and I think it actually improves the look and feel of the Nexus 5. Very glad that I purchased this case, and it costs less than the competition who has grossly overpriced product. Thanks Spigen! (Posted on 2/5/14)
Share this review
Great Quality and Size...Just Two Minor Flaws Review by Brandon
Design
Value
Quality
I purchased this case right as I purchased my Nexus 5 and must say that I have been incredibly impressed with the case. The construction and quality are top notch in my opinion. I have owned multiple cases for multiple phones and I must say that this is the best case I have owned. I was impressed how quickly Spigen was able to deliver these cases after the phone was released. I only have two minor issues with the phone and I emphasize that these are minor in my opinion.

The first issue I noticed with the case is a combination of design with the case and the phone. The microphpone for the phone is hidden behind a grill at the bottom of the phone along with the speaker. Without the case the microphone picks up sound well (not great) but with the case installed the microphone has a tougher time picking up sound. As long as the phone is held normally there is no problem but if I use my shoulder to hold or just get off center the other person has toruble hearing me. Not a huge probelm but sometimes can be annoying. (Note that I believe Google/LG has recognized this problem and made the grill holes larger to combat this issue...so may be more phone design.)

The second issue is that the design of the case can cause issue with the use of certain headphones. The case creates a "collar" around the headphone port and if the headphone connector has much material around the connector then the collar may catch it and not allow the connector to go all the way into the jack. I have multiple pair sof headphones and about half work and half do not. Again this is a minor issue, but occiasionally if I forget to bring the right pair of headphones I either have to not listen or take the phone out of the case ot use it.

With all of that said, I must reiterate again that this is the best phone case that I have ever owned. It fits snug and I feel like my phone is very protected. The case does not add considerable bulk provides a nice tactile grip for the phone. I strongly recommend the phone just want to make everyone aware of the minor things tha tI have noticed.

As a side note, I also use the screen protectors from Spigen and give them a highly recommend as well.

Thanks Spigen for continued great products. (Posted on 2/4/14)
Share this review
Delivered in a timely fashion to Montreal Canada Review by Pechie88
Design
Value
Quality
I was quiet happy to received my case within six days. I did not take priority shipping and still the case was delivered quiet fast.

For the case itself it's good. I'm picky on my cellphone case if it makes the phone too big I take it off really quick. But this one feels perfect.

I would recommend this case to anyone who is looking for basic protection for their devices.

(Posted on 1/30/14)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Nexus 5 Case Neo Hybrid

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
29 Review(s)