Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)
Galaxy S4 Screen Protector GLAS.tR SLIM Premium Tempered Glass

Click on image to zoom

Galaxy S4 Screen Protector GLAS.tR SLIM Premium Tempered Glass

SKU# Galaxy-S4-Screen-Protector-GLAS.tR-SLIM-Premium-Tempered-Glass

Design
Value
Quality
27 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Amazing Review by Kurama
Design
Value
Quality
I have recommended this to my friends and they loved it as well, since it saved them from breaking their screens! They are really bad at taking care of their phones, its sad. After about a year of use the glass is still on but its starting to peel off. It started at the bottom and now its moving its way along the edges, probably another month till it comes off. (Posted on 6/26/14)
Share this review
Saved my phone a couple of times. Review by Marc
Design
Value
Quality
Hi my name is Marc and I'm a mechanic. I didn't believe in this tech glass at first, but after dropping my s4 in an engine , on cement and dropped a ratchet on it. Imagine the rest of the abuse for the last six months!!! Took it off and presto like new and even if it had several crack and chips on it, it easily came off in one piece. I'm buying another one! (Posted on 12/28/13)
Share this review
An insurance policy Review by Okuu
Design
Value
Quality
I was on the john and my SGS4 slipped out of my hands. It went off to the side and I swung to catch it, slamming the protective panel against the toilet bowl. Long story short, Spigen's glass saved me having to replace my phone. It was a huge sigh of relieve when I wedged off the panel to find my display was spotless.

Don't poop and text. (Posted on 12/24/13)
Share this review
High end class Glass protect cover Review by kleepop
Quality
Design
Value
Now I cannot use any cheap film any more.
This is the one.
It is actual glass and tempered which is strong enough as factory's Gorilla glass.
I usually was getting cheap plastic film, but I was getting what I was paying for.
This is a reasonable price. Once I applied it, I was so durable, I didn't even know this is not making any scratches at all, I just like how it feels when I was touching the screen. Very smooth, soft and silky.
It does not leave hard finger prints either.
I showed my S4 to my friends, all they were getting the same screen. SPG should give me some commissions.
I want to buy more just in case, but I don't need to, because one is long lasting.
I got informed this is Made in Korea which the main reason I purchased. (Posted on 12/8/13)
Share this review
Pretty while it lasted Review by Tom
Design
Value
Quality
I followed the directions and was able to install without any bubbles, hairs or dust and it looked great along with the spigen slim armor case in dark blue. However I just saw a small crack right in the center of the screen but the phone was never dropped, hit, cut abused, etc. It's about half of an inch right now, but I am pretty sure that it will grow with continued use of the phone.

Needless to say I am very disappointed as I thought I had a very protective setup with the case and glass screen protector. (Posted on 12/3/13)
Share this review
Strong, Durable, ANTI-SCRACTH PROOF....REALLY SAVES YOUR SCREEN!!!! Review by Derek
Design
Value
Quality
I've had the Galaxy S4 for about a week now; right when I got home from getting the phone I put the GLAS.tR SLIM on ASAP... Well about a week later I decided to put the protector to test while at work (I was bored)...I started scratching the screen with a utility knife as hard as I could and their was NO SCRATCH!!!! I swear I did it about 50 times!!! Then I decided to hammer down on the screen with the end of the knife (like I said I was bored). It took about 5 hard blows to the screen then a small impact was made and cracked the screen protector. I wasn't worried tho I trust Spigen Products. First time I bought from them but knew they were legit. So I turned off my phone, carefully peeled off the glass screen protector and looked for any flaws on the screen, and their was NOTHING!!!! No scratch, chip, crack; NOTHING!!!! Only thing now I have to get a new one... :( The only way I see the screen cracking or anything is if someone is careless with their phone or intentionally crack it....(me). Worth every penny. Feels amazing. The Jelly Buttons Kinda suck but I but the Aluminum Home Button which I also advise getting. Sounds tricky to install a glass screen protector right? But it's actually EASIER to install than them other screen protectors. The case I have at the moment is a BALLISTIC SG MAXX and it fit perfect. I might just go SPIGEN ALL THE WAY. Oh and another thing to help installation....what I did is I put the ALUMINUM HOME BUTTON on first, then just aligned the hole for the home button first then literally dropped the screen protector on the phone. I didn't press down on it at all just waited a few minutes and let gravity do the work. No bubbles and it only took about 5 min tops. Now for the thickness; It didn't bother me none, couldn't tell it was on! depending on the type of person you are and how you look at things, I think the GLAS.tR SLIM would be better than the NANO slim, but thats just me. Once you read this review it got you all hyped up huh? Go ahead; get it! Unless you don't want maximum protection for your Galaxy S4!!!

GOOD JOB SPIGEN!!! : ) (Posted on 8/9/13)
Share this review
very nice overall Review by Jack
Design
Value
Quality
Overall, this is an amazing product. The cuts around the home button and speaker grill are absolutely perfect. There's not much to say about this product. The oleophobic surface is very pleasant for the fingers and slides extremely smoothly. The rounded edges have to be the defining aspect that separates this glass screen protector from all the other ones currently on the market. It really gives the Samsung Galaxy S4 a premium feel and build quality on the borders. If there was one thing I could change about this screen protector, it would be the thickness. This is by far THE THICKEST screen shield I have ever used on any device. It comes in at .4 mm thick, which is a lot! I really care about my devices and that is why I use the otterbox defender as my daily protective case. However, this screen shield is unfortunately incompatible with that case. Therefore I had to remove it in order to truly protect my Galaxy S4. I would however recommend using this screen protector with the aluminum home buttons also by spigen as it is a very high quality combination. (Posted on 8/7/13)
Share this review
best screen protector out there Review by aaron
Quality
Design
Value
I purchased the glas.tr when i had an iphone 5 and i loved it i dropped my screen and it cracked but it protected the screen underneath. So when i got my galaxy s4 i knew this screen protector was the way to go. The only thing is now they came out with the .15 mm screen protector which I want because im afraid if i get the slim armor view it will not close all the way with the glas.tr on it otherwise i'd buy it (Posted on 7/9/13)
Share this review
excellent....highly recommend to all Review by joseftx
Design
Value
Quality
I have had this screen protector for over a month now and all I can say is.....I totally love it!!!! It does reduces finger smudges and the screen is much easier to keep clean. Extra thin you really can't see a difference as far as thickness added to the phone....yes, if you carefully look you can see the glass but you have to look for it. Installation was easy as well. I read all the directions and watched the video as well and followed all directions carefully. I did get a couple of bubbles when I initially installed but as the guy in the video says, get the squeegee and apply some force and the bubbles come out.....all worked out perfect for me. If you look at my phone, it has a clean look and no bubbles what so ever!!! The glass does not interfere with any of the phones features. Just make sure before installing the glass the phone screen is cleaned very thoroughly....I looked at the screen at different angles to make sure there were no dust particles and absolutely clean.....after that you are ready to go!!! love love love this screen protector!!!!! (Posted on 7/4/13)
Share this review
Expensive...but worth every dollar! Review by Brandon
Design
Value
Quality
I had purchased my GS4 and planned to invest in protecting it right away! I had gone with the Spigen Neo Hybrid Case and I went with the Glas.tr.

I've had the glas.tr on for about a month now and I figure this is the perfect time to provide the review.

First off, for those wondering, the Glas.tr fits PERFECTLY with the Neo Hybrid case. There were not any issues of the case not fitting with the tempered glass on it. I cannot say that this is the same for other cases, but I am sure it is fine for any Spigen case.

The product comes with the glas.tr, a squeegee, alcohol swab, a protector for the back of the phone that's not glass, and 3 jelly buttons (white, black, orange) for extending the home button.

I will provide some tips on installation at the end of the review, but first let's get to how the tempered glass works. When installed, it adds a TINY bit of thickness to the phone and not much at all. In fact, with a case on it, you can't even tell! There is a hole in the glass for the home button, and this is where the jelly buttons come in. You stick it on there and it feels really natural with the phone. I have never had an issue with it!

The glass is perfectly form fitting to the screen. There really should not be any issues with that.

As far as Air Gesture and Air View go, the glass has not affected me in anyway. One video link at the end of this review by Danny Winget says that Air View is affected slightly, but I did not have this problem. All of the GS4 features work fine.

Now onto the pros and cons!

Pros:

1. This glass seems very tough! I dropped my phone once in a parking garage on cement. My phone landed on the corner with the hybrid case on and the glas.tr as well. Only a very minuscule crack showed on the case and nothing happened to the screen. This is my first Galaxy phone and I know they are renowned for the screen breaking. Whether or not the impact has to be on the screen or not, I don't know. What I do know is that my phone is fine!

2. I've gotten water on the phone and it slides right off!

3. It feels like your touching the actual GS4 screen...it may even make it look better in my opinion. It definitely accentuates the screen. It has the same "slipperiness" and "smoothness" that the GS4 screen has. The phone still detects every subtle finger gesture on the glass. I have had no problems in phone responsiveness with the screen.

4. It's easy to keep clean and it does not attract smudges like your normal screen protector does.

5. If you don't have a case, the rounded edges that the glas.tr provides are really nice! When you rub your finger on the edges of the phone to feel the glass and the phone, you barely notice it. I have read that the glas.t has some chipping issues and this may be due to it not having the rounded edges.

6. It does add a noticeable thickness to the screen, but it's such a small amount that you won't even notice it!

Cons:

1. The obvious thing...the price. This is a very expensive piece of glass...BUT it is well worth it once installed correctly!

2. Speaking of installation, that can be a major con. You have ONE CHANCE to install this correctly. If not done right the first time, the adhesive properties are all messed up and it won't seal properly the second time. Even Spigen advises not to try it a second time. Instead, they have a replacement program where if you mess up on the installation, you can buy another one 50% off of the regular price at $18. This is still a bit disheartening if you even have to bother about doing this.

Now don't you fret about installation failures because I am here to help! I have done PLENTY of research on phone cases and screen protectors for my phone as well as finding all of the installation videos out there.

Here is another link to a video that I found helpful:

Danny Winget:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-mMXh4roBRc

Although Danny is wrong about installing it a second time and the Air View not working properly, he still provides some wonderful camera angles into how the product looks and the installation process!

Watch that video and the ones provided here on the product site and you should be fine! Also, here are some more helpful hints into how I installed it:

1. Go into a well lit room with no fierce air circulation around (ceiling fans, air vents, etc.) If you can't find an area, at least turn the fans off. This reduces dust blowing around.

2. Clean off the surface you are working on with a dust rag or whatever you have. We want to eliminate every ounce of dust with the vicinity.

3. Wash your hands! Make sure they are oil and grease free.

4. Open the package and arm yourself with your squeegee, alcohol swab, glas.tr, and your phone.

5. With a soft cloth, rub off any excess smudges already on your phone. After, apply the alcohol swab to the phone and put some on your finger tips so you don't get any prints on the glas.tr.

6. Once all the alcohol has dried off of the phone and you don't see one ounce of dust or finger prints, it's time to install! Take off the STICKY side that goes onto the phone and not the front one! We will remove that one later. Use the home button, the edges of your phone, and the sensor area to line up the glass until you have it perfect and ready to put on.

7. Once you have it lined up, let the glas.tr drop VERY softly onto the phone. The adhesive properties won't happen just yet but you will be able to tell if it is lined up or not. Once you see it's lined up, apply a bit of pressure to it and watch it apply itself (I applied the pressure very slightly to the center/top portion of the screen). Don't interfere with the sealing process! Let it seal completely by itself.

8. Take off the front plastic cover that's on the glass and take the squeegee and squeegee out all of the remaining bubbles. Note that when I installed it in the above manner, I did not have one bubble that I needed to squeegee out.

9. Clean off the top of your glass and enjoy your glas.tr!

If you follow these instructions as well as the wisdom within the video links I have provided, you should have no problem! The last thing I would want for anyone to go through is having to buy another glas.tr as they aren't cheap!

I hope this helps! (Posted on 6/29/13)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Galaxy S4 Screen Protector GLAS.tR SLIM Premium Tempered Glass

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
27 Review(s)