Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)
iPhone 5S / 5 Case Neo Hybrid EX Slim Metal

Click on image to zoom

iPhone 5S / 5 Case Neo Hybrid EX Slim Metal

SKU# iPhone-5-Case-Neo-Hybrid-EX-Slim-Metal

Design
Value
Quality
51 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 51 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Hybrid Case Saved My Iphone Today! Review by Singapore_User
Design
Value
Quality
I dropped my 5s for the first time after 6 months of owning it.
4 feet drop onto flat marble - screen first.
Heard a pleasant 'pop' sound instead I assume from the very slight rubber excess around the Hybrid case. Zero visible damage and everything still works fine.
Glad I had the Hybrid case on!
Oh and it looks cool too! (Posted on 7/16/14)
Share this review
iPhone looks amazing with this bumper. Review by Effie
Design
Value
Quality
My space grey iPhone looks amazing with this bumper, it's so minimal and classy! I totally love it ! I have it 1.5 months and it's still like new, I highly recommend it. (Posted on 2/28/14)
Share this review
Excellent product. Poor design in terms of use of after market power and headphones plugs. Review by Mojo
Quality
Design
Value
This is a great product, however it is limited to use of Apple only products, i.e. earphones and power supply. I use Bose noise canceling earphones and the plug will not fit. Also, I forgot my Apple charger and borrowed a friends after market charger and that too would not fit. If you use Apple only earphones and charger, this a great product for you. (Posted on 1/12/14)
Share this review
Great looks, poor feel Review by Melvile
Design
Value
Quality
I picked up this bumper as I wanted something to compliment the design of the 5S. After looking at the bumper case for the Nexus 4, which I got for my brother, I was hoping this would be alone the same lines. I liked the look, but was kinda disappointed to find out that it wasn't as durable as the Nexus version, even though it costs a lot more.

I don't know how long this will hold up, but it looks great on the phone, a couple of friends who've seen mine have also gone ahead for the champagne and metal slate colors for their 5S and 5 respectively. (Posted on 1/2/14)
Share this review
Nice, but needs work Review by MacDude
Design
Value
Quality
I bought this this bumper because I was tired of buying $10 ones that would only last a month or so before breaking. Well, this one lasted 4 months before breaking. At least with the $10 versions, I could superglue it back together and get another month out of it before needing to replace it. This one is not repairable. The plastic around the charging port is too thin and breaks easily. I wouldn't mind spending another $10 to replace just the frame/band, but that isn't an option. (Posted on 12/26/13)
Share this review
Impressive case Review by Andaka
Value
Quality
Design
I'm from Bali, Indonesia. I got my champagne gold iPhone 5S Case Neo Hybrid EX Slim Metal this morning. It takes 14 days by USPS First Class Package International. This case is very impressive. We can feel the beauty of iPhone 5S champagne gold from Apple. Even there is "metal" in the name, but surrounding piece is not metal. Hope SPIGEN can improve this. Recommended! (Posted on 12/20/13)
Share this review
Slim and looks good Review by Infamous222
Quality
Design
Value
I'm a bit disappointed with its quality after seeing with my own eyes. Surrounding piece is plastic not metal, which I expected it to be. I wonder how long this case will last... (Posted on 11/28/13)
Share this review
Looks sleek, moderate protection, eye-catcher Review by WorththeWait
Design
Value
Quality
Very good quality, definitely worth the price. Very impressed with how close the champagne color is to the actual bezel of the iPhone 5s. White band is not as snug as I had thought but it stays in place. Probably the best bumper in the market for the 5s. You will not regret it. (Posted on 11/4/13)
Share this review
Very good protection from dropping Review by John
Quality
Design
Value
It preserved the slimness of an iPhone 5/5s with overall protection from dropping at almost any angles accidentally.

The inner rubber may slip away after long time use but after washing away the dirt/oil with soap, the fitting resumes.

The only shortcoming is that the charging hole only fits the common Apple lightning charger but not the original Apple Lightning to HD (HDMI) adaptor due to it is a bit larger. Hope SPIGEN can improve this in their next batch Gold series case. (Posted on 10/3/13)
Share this review
Excellent case no doubt Review by Soundeffect
Design
Value
Quality
This case is great for those who want something slim and doesn't hide the beauty of their iphone 5. The one thing I like about this bumper type versus some of the other bumper is there is a rubber piece in the inside to help it from getting scratch, flaw in this? there is a little room of movement on the side (just a little). Other great thing about this case is that it comes with the jelly buttons and both front/back screen protector that are not the cheaply made ones. The screen protector is very transparent and good looking. The only thing I don't like about this case is that the trim is actually plastic and is called "metal" by color only. I think I actually like the regular Neo Hybrid EX slim better as it has a better rubbery plastic side that doesn't scratch as easily or at all where as this one seems to be easier to scratch. I haven't scratched mine yet, but I haven't own them that long and have own the original non metal type. Overall, I have very happy with the case and would buy it over and over again. I will buy this case most likely for next iphone...unless spigen comes with another case that I think might be better. (Posted on 9/15/13)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPhone 5S / 5 Case Neo Hybrid EX Slim Metal

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
51 Review(s)