Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)

iPhone 5 Screen and Body Protector Set Steinheil EX Ultra Crystal Mix

iPhone 5S / 5 Screen and Body Protector Set Steinheil EX Ultra Crystal Mix

SKU# iPhone-5-Screen-and-Body-Protector-Set-Steinheil-EX-Series

Design
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

REMINDER

"Extended Handling Time" Due to higher volumes of order, our current handling and shipping period is 7 - 10 business days starting from the "IN STOCK" date. This includes Pre-Orders and Backordered purchases.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
AMAZING! Review by Conner
Value
Quality
Design
This product is an INCREDIBLE product! I was very impressed by the ease of the application, and how nice this product looks. The side pieces were somewhat difficult to install, but that's just because of how hard they normally are to install. I would recommend this product to ANYONE who needs a good screen protector and body protector. Great product Spigen!! (Posted on 6/13/13)
Share this review
Bought for rear protection only - Success Review by James
Value
Quality
Design
I picked up the mix set to go along with my Glas.Tr as I wanted matte protection on the back of my iPhone while preserving the "minimalist" design. The product is about as good as advertised; you can hardly tell it's there depending on the angle/light. The three-piece cut design works well, but leaves a lot of exposed corners that I fear might one day begin to peel...just a guess. The matte panel is not quite as oil and fingerprint-resistant as I'd hoped but does a good enough job. I was surprised to see that the matte material scratches fairly easily, and displays these scratches if looked at under certain angles/light. I guess that's the point of a protector, though; take damage so the phone doesn't have to! It's also true about the slight bubbling around the "iPhone" and Apple logo on back, but this doesn't bother me at all. Kind of looks cool, actually, like a white halo. All-around great protector, although I have a feeling that I'll be buying another set at some point due to peeling or scratches. (Posted on 1/10/13)
Share this review
Preservation of Thinness of the iPhone 5 Review by Rain
Value
Quality
Design
I would just like to clarify that don't blame the screen shield for having some issues when you do certain stuff, because there is no immortal screen shield.

This is the screen shield that I would recommend if you want to preserve the thinness of your iPhone 5. I did not buy the Glas.t because it will add thickness to the iPhone 5. The combination of crystal on the front and matte and crystal at the back is very original and true to its feel. I would recommend this for those guys who wants to preserve the thinness of their iPhones. (Posted on 12/19/12)
Share this review
Clear but oil magnet Review by Fried
Value
Quality
Design
This was not the easiest application process so be warned. You will need multiple tries and you might end up getting bubbles anyways. Forget about the sides. Good thing it comes with 2 sets.
The screen, although has a 2 star fingerprint resistant rating, will get smudges at the slightest touch - even if you've washed your hands. Forget about your phone ever looking clean. It'll just get back on. If you're OCD, then don't get it. Otherwise, it is clear.
At least the protector fits well. But get another case since it's definitely not enough. (Posted on 12/6/12)
Share this review
Super quality but has some cons Review by Raj
Design
Value
Quality
The front and the back are the best protectors on the market. Flawless!

The sides stretched out even before I applied them and I haven't even put much pressure, for them to stretch. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Share this review
Very good gereraly. Review by STAVROS
Design
Value
Quality
very nice protector from screen and back. the side has some issue but you have 2 of them to perfect your result.

so AAA+ to screan protector and back
A- to side protector. (Posted on 11/30/12)
Share this review
I must have been the unlucky one Review by mk320
Design
Value
Quality
I got this a couple of weeks ago and when I put on the front and back protection it was very good at first. Now the front ultra crystal has scruffs on it due to putting it in and out of my pockets which is a real bummer cause it doesn't look that great now. When I useto had Iphone 4 screen protectors they never left any scruff marks on the protector so this is kind of a let down. Maybe I should recommend getting matt style protectors. As far as the side armor goes, I got shipped one that doesnt even fit the iphone 5 properly. I havent even put it on yet cause theres no real fit cutouts for the bottom speakers and charger slot. I emailed the spigen team and talked to someone already and sent them pictures and they still haven't got back to me yet. Overall not really happy with my first time buying it here but I did buy the ultra thing air case recently so I hope that goes better. (Posted on 11/28/12)
Share this review
Clever Design, Dry Application, Optically Clear, but Not Durable Review by Craig
Quality
Design
Value
The Good Stuff: Others who have complained about the 3-piece back cover are crazy. I initially had 1-piece back cover on my iPhone 5 and it looked awful. There was a hideous "air gap" between the changes in surface. The Spigen design overcomes this and looks wonderful. I also really like the fact that the center back piece has a matte finish and the two smaller end pieces are glossy- just like the actual iPhone. Regarding the front cover, it's completely optically clear. The coverage for both front and back is superb; Spigen has cut the pieces perfectly. I also like the fact this kit has side coverage as well. It even is slightly "grippy" to prevent you from dropping the phone. A huge plus is that everything goes on dry; there is no wet application like the Zagg kits.

The Bad Stuff: I wish the side pieces had a matte finish. They are shiny, which does not match the actual surface of the iPhone. However, the biggest flaw with this kit is its lack of durability. I absolutely baby my phone . . . like, I'm OCD about making sure it's always sparkly clean and never gets a scratch. I may actually need therapy for this at some point. After having this kit on for two weeks, I already have several significant scratches on the back cover. Thus, I sincerely question the longevity of this product, as I think it clearly is not has "tough" as Spigen would lead one to believe. I've had Zagg products in the past and can attest that they're nearly impossible to scratch. This Spigen product scratches incredibly easily, which I'm very disappointed about.

Overall, I really like the design, fit and finish of the kit, but the lack of durability may drive me to try a competitor's product next time around. (Posted on 11/8/12)
Share this review
Just Awesome Review by Mr Ree
Design
Value
Quality
so i bought this kit and i got it in the mail today. took me awhile to put it on because i wanted it to be perfect! the precision that this screen protector is cut to is just amazing. it covers every millimeter of your screen, front and back. the 3 piece design for the back is good as well because if it were just one solid back piece, there would be two air gaps where the glass meets the aluminum. and who wants air gaps? not this guy. the dust removers that comes included in it works like a charm!. got out every piece of dust. the difficulty of putting this kit on your phone is not too bad... took me about 15 minutes, but then again im OCD about it being perfectly aligned with absolutely no bubbles or dust particles. the feel of the screen/back protector makes it feel like theres nothing there. the matte finish back feels like as if there was no cover. and the front its slick. and one last thing... im also using this WITH the otter box defender because ive noticed that the otter box isnt really that good at keeping the dust out and didnt want my phone to get messed up with all the foreign objects entering inside the case. and i can tell you that it works just fine. it actually helps with the "rainbow" effect from the screen shield that comes on the otterbox. and i didnt install the side pieces though. just didnt feel like it was necessary. over all i give this products 5 stars and then some. best screen protector there is. hopefully itll work with the lifeproof case thats on its way. (Posted on 11/7/12)
Share this review
Great product, some flaws. Review by Eric
Value
Quality
Design
The front and back covers are flawless, some things i would have liked, would be the back piece to be one continuous piece, instead of three pieces out together which makes it look kind of tack. The side pieces are pretty hard to put on and stretch easily, I gave up on my. The quality is really good, giving the phone its original feel. What I would have done differently was to just buy the front and back pieces. (Posted on 11/2/12)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPhone 5S / 5 Screen and Body Protector Set Steinheil EX Ultra Crystal Mix

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)