Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)
iPhone 5S / 5 Case Slim Armor S

Click on image to zoom

iPhone 5S / 5 Case Slim Armor S

SKU# iPhone-5-5S-Case-Slim-Armor-S

Value
Quality
Design
37 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

REMINDER

"Extended Handling Time" Due to higher volumes of order, our current handling and shipping period is 7 - 10 business days starting from the "IN STOCK" date. This includes Pre-Orders and Backordered purchases.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
I should have started with the Slim Armor. Favourite case ever!! Review by Gold Member
Design
Value
Quality
My wife would always poke fun at me because I spend so much money on trying different cases for style, protection & funcionality. I have to say this case is THE best i've ever tried! I've been eyeing this case about a year ago but i couldn't find any retail stores that sold them to give it a test drive. So i bought case after case and was never really satisfied.
My first Spigen brand case i ever tried was the Tough Armor and it was awesome! But just i tiny bit too big for my small hands. I showed my friends (who are just as finnicky as me) the tough armor and they went nuts. So we decided to order more stuff from Spigen and decided to try the slim armor s and we went even more nuts! As much as i wish i started with this case i think by going through all the cases i never would appreciate the Slim Srmor S as much as i do now.
That's my story. sorry for the long read lolz.

As for the case, the slim factor is perfect for my hands. the back does scratch easy but better the case than my precious gold iphone getting scratched. The back plate feels like a good combo between slickness and moderate grippage. Volume and sleep/wake button are super tactile. The black TPU Spigen makes is the best quality, it's strong while still pliable.
Im rocking a glas tr screen and is not affected by it whatsoever.

The only change i would make is to have the volume & sleep/wake buttons similar to the Tough Armor button design. Now that would be perfection. As long as it won't compromise the slim factor of course :-)

thanks for reading and thank you again Spigen for making the best quality cases. (Posted on 4/10/14)
Share this review
Beautiful & Functional Review by Catrina
Design
Value
Quality
I am 100% impressed with this case. After shattering the screen on my 4s, I decided it was time to get some protection for my new 5s. This case is exactly as advertised - extremely thin and sleek. It barely adds any bulk to my phone (still fits very easily in my backpocket), yet it still feels like it gives great protection and that it could really absorb the impact of a fall. I love the additional silcone like "lip"around the screen - now my phone doesn't get all scratched when I place it facedown. My only complaint is that the color/back plate is a bit slippery. All and all, an amazing value, you won't find more well designed, aesthetically pleasing yet protective case - especially not one for under $30! (Posted on 3/25/14)
Share this review
Looks great, and it works! Review by KayVee
Design
Value
Quality
So I don't normally write reviews, but given my previous experiences with other brands who claim to protect your phone, only to have the phone shatter when it hits the pavement, when the Slim Armor S actually did what it said it would do, I had to make a comment!

Earlier today, the phone slipped out of my hand while juggling a bunch of stuff. I had a small heart attack when my 5S hit the pavement. Thank goodness for the Slim Armor S!! Not only was my screen and everything intact, there was barely a scratch on the bottom corner where the case had absorbed the impact!

Fantastic work Spigen! Not only does the case look great (I have the dark grey/silver one), it really works to protect the phone! I would not hesitate to purchase again, and recommend to everyone. (Posted on 3/23/14)
Share this review
best case I've ever bought Review by lauren
Design
Value
Quality
This is literally my favourite case I've ever owned. Ive had cases from case-mat and incipio and 2 other cases from spigen. The slim armor is by far the best. It has a sleek design and is well made.

The only thing missing is Spigen doesn't yet have an option to buy different backplates separately. I want to be able to switch the backplate every now and then to have a different colour or when mine gets too scratched up. (Posted on 3/18/14)
Share this review
Sleek, well crafted case! Beautiful overall. Review by Scotty
Design
Value
Quality
I have the iPhone 5s in white/silver and I work in cellular sales currently. We had the Spigen Slim Armor S series in our inventory and I was immediately drawn to them! I did not have my iPhone 5s at first when we received them at our store, but I knew I had to have the lime green/black one, so I put it on hold! That is the case I have now on my new phone and I absolutely love it! My fiancé just got his new 5s too and he wanted one himself. We no longer have anymore Slim Armor S series in stock right now, but I want to get him an orange one as a surprise! It is his favorite color and he likes the sleekness of the case too. My next one will be the silver/glacier gray Slim Armor S case. Keep up the beautiful crafting Spigen! Swell job!

*Overall, the case has a simple, sexy look. I have not yet dropped mine, so I am not 100% sure as of the protection aspect of this particular case, but it is serving its purpose for now. No issues with clicking any buttons, accessing any ports etc. I also have a tempered glass screen over my actual screen on the phone and even with that, there are no issues with the fit around the front screen or anything! Mine does have minor scratches on the back plate, but...it is there for protection. You can't really see them and at least my actual phone is not scratched on the back, so I am content. Great case! Get one! You won't regret it and you will receive plenty of compliments! (Posted on 3/17/14)
Share this review
Not one regret at getting this case Review by Aquilles
Design
Value
Quality
I bought this case based on its looks and the promise of protection of my precious iPhone 5s. It's a great case that is a perfect compromise of a slim profile and good protection. Yes, the back of the case scuffs up. This is a minor aesthetics issue. I've dropped the phone a few times and whatever minor scuffs the case gets are worth it. I wouldn't hesitate in getting this case again. (Posted on 3/12/14)
Share this review
Slim Armor S Review by DKW
Design
Value
Quality
I am very happy with this case. What a strange concept offering style and quality at a fair price. I don't need my phone to survive a four story drop and I don't like carrying a brick in my pocket either. Buy this case you will not be disappointed. Spigen how long do we have to wait for you to offer frames. (Posted on 3/12/14)
Share this review
Fantastic case Review by Heat
Quality
Design
Value
I have the slim armor S for my I iPhone 5 in the silver color. I've had it for about 6 months now and I absolutely love this case, it can be a bit slick at times and I have dropped it once or twice but no damage to the phone was done. I do REALLY wish they would have replacement back plates available so I could switch the color out every now and then. (Posted on 3/4/14)
Share this review
Best case ever Review by Waldo
Design
Value
Quality
I've had an Tangerine Slim Armor S for 2 months now and have been super impressed with it. The buttons are as easy to press as they are without a case installed and that's a first for me. I've tried several other cases in the last 18 months and quickly grown to dislike them all until this one. It's a great case.
BUT, I must agree with the other reviewers that Spigen needs to release the frames for sale as separate items. I'd buy two or three today if I could but I'm not going to buy the whole case again unless I damage it.
C'mon guys, there's demand for these things. (Posted on 2/27/14)
Share this review
Great Case, No Complaints Review by JGBATL
Design
Value
Quality
Just rec'd my case and the form factor is really nice. High quality materials and looks very svelte. Hope it carries sufficient protection, but we'll see. (Posted on 2/27/14)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPhone 5S / 5 Case Slim Armor S

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Design
  • * Required Fields

Value
Quality
Design
37 Review(s)