Welcome to Spigen!

My Cart (0)
iPhone 5S / 5 Case Slim Armor

Click on image to zoom

iPhone 5S / 5 Case Slim Armor

SKU# iPhone-5-Case-Slim-Armor

Design
Value
Quality
87 Review(s)

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

We’ve got a new and improved replacement policy for our loyal customers who have purchased a GLAS.t and/or GLAS.tR. We’re offering low cost replacements on glass screen protectors no matter what the reason.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Unhappy with your product? Embarrassing installation fail? Or you’d just rather not tell us? No worries. Within 30 days, just ship the product back out to us and we’ll refund you for the product. No. Questions. Asked.

Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 87 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Over all very satisfied Review by Shaw
Design
Value
Quality
Got my new case today. It is everything as advertised. Sleek design and well protected case. The only drawback is what other reviews state, the backside scratches easily. Other than that I am very satisfied. I'm guessing that spigen will correct the backside and make it scratch-proof. As it is, I'd recommend it to a friend and would order the product again...provided they correct the scratch issues. (Posted on 3/21/14)
Share this review
Fantastic Case!!! Everything you want! Review by prettyImpressed
Design
Value
Quality
To give some quick background, I am very picky about the iPhone cases I use. 2 years ago I got my first ever iPhone (4S) and spent many hours researching various cases and tossing up between armor/protectiveness and slimness/lightweightedness - which, let's be honest, are really the two main things people look for in cases, apart from appearance/design.
It was especially important to me to choose an excellent case as I wasn't paying insurance for my phone. For 24 months I tried over 10 cases and my favourite was the OtterBox defender case, which is one of the most well-known and popular 'armor' cases around - however, it is incredibly bulky which can be annoying to carry in your pockets..
2 weeks ago I purchased a new iPhone 5S 64GB which I am not paying insurance on either. Again, I shopped around and considered getting another OtterBox case but really wanted something thin and lightweight - what's the point of getting the lightest, slimmest iPhone but then doubling or tripling the weight/size??
I stumbled upon the Spigen Slim Armor case, and I spent a long time weighing it up between other options, reading reviews, looking at pictures, and so on. In general, I prefer a case that actually has an extra protective element for the screen, such as a clip-on cover like the Defenders, or a thin material that works like a flip phone, which attaches using a small clasp or magnet (I tried both designs in the past and liked them both).
So I was very sceptical about an 'armored' case whose only screen protection seemed to be the normal screen protector, or at best a 'tempered-glass' cover, a term that, although it sounds fancy, doesn't necessarily inspire confidence in me that it would be unbreakable...
I watched a video review and the guy showed that the case has a slight lip which is designed to fit snugly with the glass protector and serves as a barrier, so if the phone is dropped and lands on the face, the lip actually prevents the screen from touching the ground, unless of course there's a big rock that it lands directly on or something.

I ended up purchasing the case - the relatively low price was definitely a factor too - and it arrived yesterday. In a way, I was surprised that there were "so few" bits to arrive - I was waiting for layers of reinforcement and a fairly thick glass protector but everything was actually incredibly SLIM, just as the name implies! :)
Now my phone is sitting well-ensconced in it's beautifully sleek, light, good-looking and (best of all) sturdy/secure case which after much close inspection and even a few tests, I am 100% confident that it will be protected from all major damage for at least 24 months and that I'd literally have to smash it with all my strength from a 3-storey building down into a pit full of spears with razor-sharp adamantium (see Wolverine) heads for the screen to be damaged.
As I said, the design is very stylish and looks amazing (I highly recommend the Metal Slate colour, it complements my Space Grey iPhone perfectly), and the iPhone 5S with this case is literally about as wide and heavy as my iPhone 4S was WITHOUT a case!

Thanks Spigen, I really appreciate the quality and design of your product, and I recommend this to all who want to find that perfect balance between protection and functionality/style. Plus, fast shipping and custom-designed to fit with screen protector (get the glass one, no loss of sensisitivity, etc.), and if anything, the case makes it easier/more responsive when using buttons (e.g. volume) and while the bottom is protected, there is ample space for both the lightning connector and headphone jack ports.

2 SMALL NEGATIVES:
1) I haven't experienced this myself yet, but the only real negative feedback I could consistently see in other user reviews was that the aluminium back (the coloured part e.g. gold, metal slate) is rumoured to scratch easily. Looking at it, it appears that this could easily be true but I can deal with that - better than the back of my phone!
2) I read somewhere that the little "home" button that you can choose to stick on doesn't affect/impair functionality at all and in fact is easier to use. I agree with this BUT I'm disappointed (although I did expect this to happen - I was surprised to hear that this would still work) that the Touch ID (to unlock/restore app purchases) DOES NOT WORK/RESPOND if you stick the button on. I chose to turn my ID off and see how I go, the good news is that you can easily take the button off again, and it really does seem to improve sensitivity, as well as looking great with the rest of the case (depending on what colour you choose to use - I don't recommend pink with slate grey for example). But if you choose not to use it, honestly the phone still looks just as amazing and the button is as easy as always to press, as long as you positioned your screen protector properly :)

Longest review ever - 5 million stars for this product! (Posted on 2/4/14)
Share this review
Great fit, look, and price Review by jedeaton77
Design
Value
Quality
I did a lot of research before buying a case for my new iPhone 5s. I liked the look and feel of this case over all the others. It fits perfectly, and there's not a lot of bulk. I am using the GLAS.tR Slim glass screen protector in conjunction with this case. I was a little nervous as I prepared to put it on, since I didn't want to put it on crooked or trap dust/link behind the glass. Use the button hole at the bottom as your guide, and make sure you clean your hands and the iPhone screen beforehand. It's perfect, and I love the feel of the tempered glass! I couldn't have asked for a better case and screen protector. Excellent work! (Posted on 1/21/14)
Share this review
Great Protective Slim Case for iPhone 5S Review by pura vida
Design
Value
Quality
This is a terrific case for the iPhone 5/5S series that is for fitting and slim. Just enough of a lip above screen to provide added protection to the screen edges. (And the Spigen Glas protectors fit perfectly with the case.

The only negative is that while the aluminum back does complement the design of the iPhone and the overall look, it scratches easily. Not a big deal, but you'll want to pay more attention to things in your pocket that might scratch not the screen but the back itself. (Posted on 12/29/13)
Share this review
love it love it Review by kc304
Quality
Design
Value
Wanted a slim case to replace my Speck case, and show off the lines of my Iphone 5. Did some online research and the Slim Armor looked like it was what i was looking for.The case lives up to it's name, slim, protective and looks great! The front side bumper could be a tad deeper, but it still provides protection if you place your phone face down. I understand why some prefer the bigger, bulkier cases, but I'm generally carefaul with my phone and wanted something to prevent sctaches on the body and provde some level of protection. Hopefully the case won't scratch as easily as others have stated, but better to scatch the case than the phone! Bottmom line--offers protection and really looks great. (Posted on 10/22/13)
Share this review
One of the best case for iPhone 5S Review by siix
Quality
Design
Value
I've been using the Slim Armor(s) case and it works great. The only drawback is the back plate which is easily scratch. Spigen should look into a better scatch proof aluminium back plate and this product will be awesome. It can be sold separately for user who really need it.

Cheers (Posted on 10/7/13)
Share this review
Definitely worth the money for style and protection. Review by Brandon Exconde
Value
Quality
Design
I questioned the capability of the protection of this case. As soon as I got it I noticed that it got perfectly and it was easy to install. There is no bulk and feels pretty light. It has a little lip on the front side to protect the screen but I bought the iloome tempered glass screen protector and it made it perfect. I can now say that my phone is fully protected from drops and scratches. I have dropped my phone with this case and the glass screen protector and nothing harmed my phone. I like how the white iPhone 5 and the grey/silver work together perfectly. And I am planning to buy the spigen glass screen protector next if anything happens to my current iloome glass screen protector.
Other than that I have no complaints about this great case, besides maybe having a bigger lip in the front for more screen protection. But this case is perfect with a glass screen protector so it's fine with me. (Posted on 7/26/13)
Share this review
Very nice product Review by manu
Design
Value
Quality
I was looking for a nice product ..
That encircle both my i-phone 5 (behind, on all sides ..), while not magnifying and bringing a beautiful aesthetic!
It is looking on the internet I apperçois SPIGEN.
A wide range of beautiful shells well studied, fine, colorful and a perfect finish!
Customizable colors to perfection, and cheap!
Better book with SPIGEN than to buy in trade for the same price, and have a poor quality!
I recommend SPIGEN, and I will order soon: Slim Armor Case S, Case Neo Hybrid Case Frame Slim Armor!
For delivery and fast! Five days of the United States to France!
Congratulations SPIGEN!! Long life to you! (Posted on 7/25/13)
Share this review
Very nice product Review by manu
Design
Value
Quality
I was looking for a nice product ..
That encircle both my i-phone 5 (behind, on all sides ..), while not magnifying and bringing a beautiful aesthetic!
It is looking on the internet I apperçois SPIGEN.
A wide range of beautiful shells well studied, fine, colorful and a perfect finish!
Customizable colors to perfection, and cheap!
Better book with SPIGEN than to buy in trade for the same price, and have a poor quality!
I recommend SPIGEN, and I will order soon: Slim Armor Case S, Case Neo Hybrid Case Frame Slim Armor!
For delivery and fast! Five days of the United States to France!
Congratulations SPIGEN!! Long life to you! (Posted on 7/25/13)
Share this review
Awesome...but the back dose scratch easy. Review by Shaunohh
Design
Value
Quality
I Love this case, I just wish the back plate was available with a matte or textured finish that doesn't scratch from just setting on table. (Posted on 7/17/13)
Share this review

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: iPhone 5S / 5 Case Slim Armor

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Design
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Design
Value
Quality
87 Review(s)